germaunique.blogg.se

Federal ordnance 1911 serial number f8801780
Federal ordnance 1911 serial number f8801780












federal ordnance 1911 serial number f8801780

This included 2000 or more mail-in orders with the $15.00 deposit for a stripped Mark IV receiver.Ī. The response from the civilian market was overwhelming. An advertisement for its Mark IV rifle appeared in the Octoissue of Shotgun News. Sales started on the semi-automatic M14 type rifle project by October 1971. Sales produced high-end lightweight alloy M1911 style pistol frames and accessories. The two letters, A.R., were taken from the first two alphanumeric characters of the commercial name for the M16 rifle. When the family business started, its first large contract was to make M16 scope mounts. Karnes was a tool and die maker by trade. Jack Karnes, his wife Ilia, and their two children ran the company. was established in 1968 and owned by Ilia I.

federal ordnance 1911 serial number f8801780

Now that these things have been around for upwards of 27 years, have they been doing alright or blowing up or what? Could someone like Fulton Armory use the rifle as a parts donor and build up a new rifle on a new receiver? Thanks for reading, hope you can help!Ī. So, not wanting to blow my face off, I just put it away. I believe Fulton said they were investment castings, made in Spain, and they were known to have "geometry" problems. Problem was shortly after I bought it I read a piece on Fulton Armory's web page declaring anything ever sold by Federal Ordnance to be dangerous to shoot due to the quality of their receivers. I've shot it very little, perhaps 200 rounds, none in the last 15 years, but I don't remember ever having any problems with it.

FEDERAL ORDNANCE 1911 SERIAL NUMBER F8801780 HOW TO

Other than that everything LOOKS GI, but I'm just not an authority on M14 parts so I don't know what all should be marked or how to tell or sure about everything else. The barrel, bolt, and operating rod are TRW, the trigger housing is Winchester, the hammer is H&R. This particular specimen is a very low 7000 serial number. I bought it in December that year, directly from Federal Ordnance. I have an "M14A" made by Federal Ordnance in late 1989. I'm hoping to get some good guidance here.














Federal ordnance 1911 serial number f8801780